top of page

Buffalo Brussels Sprouts

If you're like me, you're probably constantly looking for new things to put Buffalo Sauce on. There's very few things in life that I can think of that I don't want to eat Buffalo Sauce on. I am just a huge fan of that mouth-on-fire, eyes watering, makes you want to eat more feeling. I am also often looking for ways to eat more green things. Buffalo Sauce and green things don't typically go together. They're pretty much opposites...until now. Ladies and Gentlemen I bring you Buffalo Brussels. A great way to get your flavor and health kicks AT THE SAME TIME! Serve these spicy and boys on the side of your favorite protein, topping a salad or in your morning omelette for an instant POP. Roast these guys a bit longer than your agave roasted veggies to make sure the crunchy bits hold up against the sauce. The best part? Couldn't. Be. Easier. Take a look and let me know what you think!

What You'll Need:

  • 8 oz Brussels sprouts

  • 1/3 cup Buffalo Sauce (I like Tessame's or Frank's)

  • 1 tsp Olive Oil

  • Salt and pepper

What I Did:

  1. Preheat the oven to 400.

  2. Cut Brussels in half and coat with olive oil, salt and pepper.

  3. Place the flat side down on the baking pan.

  4. Roast for 20minutes. Flip sprouts and roast for another 10-15 minutes.

  5. Pour sauce in to a bowl. Add hot Brussels to the bowl.

  6. Mix 'em up. Eat 'em up!


MADE BY ANNA AND RACHEL WITH LOVE AND LETTUCE

bottom of page