top of page

Naturally Sweet Banana Bread


I woke up on Sunday craving Banana Bread! My Whole30 is over and I'm in the process of reintroducing foods, so I figured it was an okay day to test out something fun. I wanted to find a way to make this as healthy as possible, and while its not Whole30 because it's a baked good, the ingredients are compliant ingredients. I even added some collagen powder to up the protein and gut-healing properties. I wouldn't eat this while on Whole30--it is most definitely not allowed, but after or between or any other time, you should make this recipe. It is super easy and most likely just things you already have in your pantry. When it was still warm, my husband and I ate it on Sunday morning with our brunch plain. Later that day, I topped with with some coconut yogurt. In the afternoon, I topped it with some almond butter. And then I was sad because suddenly my beautiful loaf of banana bread was all gone.

What You'll Need:

  • 1/3 cup coconut flour

  • 2 scoops collagen powder (I like Vital Proteins) *Note: If you don't use the collagen powder, add two additional tablespoons of coconut flour.

  • 3 ripe bananas

  • 3 eggs

  • 2 TBSP melted and cooled ghee or coconut oil

  • 1 tsp baking powder

  • 1/3 cup cashew butter (you can use any other nut-butter you have)

  • 1 tsp salt

  • 1 tsp cinnamon

  • Chocolate chips or nuts (optional)

What I Did:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees. Line a loaf pan with parchment paper so it hangs over the edges.

  2. Mash the bananas with a fork or use a blender if you want them very smooth. Add all remaining ingredients and mix well.

  3. Pour the batter in to the parchment paper lined loaf ban.

  4. Bake for 30 minutes or until a toothpick or knife comes out clean.

  5. Let the loaf cool in the pan for 10 minutes before attempting to remove it.

  6. Slice and top with your favorite toppings.

MADE BY ANNA AND RACHEL WITH LOVE AND LETTUCE

bottom of page