top of page

Everything Spice Cauliflower Steaks

This whole30 I haven't had any super intense cravings until the other day. I wanted an Everything Bagel like WHOA. Side Note: I can't even remember the last time I had an Everything Bagel given that I've been gluten free for almost four years. My family eats them ALL.THE.TIME. in the summer and it's one of the only times I feel jealous of my gluten-full folks. I created this Everything Spice Blend to kill the craving in a healthy way. There's a reason this spice blend is called Everything...it contains Everything and tastes good on EVERYTHING. So far, we've put it on cauliflower steaks, potatoes, chicken breasts. I am considering breaking cauliflower in to small pieces and using this spice blend to create cauliflower poppers as a Super Bowl appetizer. You could put it on crackers, roasted nuts, or homemade bread when your whole30 is over! The other night, I sliced up some cauliflower steaks, coated them in olive oil and baked them with Everything Seasoning Blend. It created a crispy crust that was full of flavor, and I didn't have to cheat on whole30 to feel satisfied!

What You'll Need (For About 1 cup of seasoning):

  • 4 TBSP poppy seeds

  • 4 TBSP sesame seeds

  • 4 TBSP dried onion flakes (NOT powder)

  • 4 TBSP minced dried garlic (NOT powder)

  • 1 TBSP flaky, crunch salt

  • Mix it all together in an air-tight container

What You'll Need (For Cauliflower Steaks):

  • 1 large head cauliflower

  • 2 TBSP melted ghee or olive oil

What I Did:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

  2. Stand the head of cauliflower vertically on the stalk. Slice it vertically, and keep the core in. You will get 3-4 steaks per head of cauliflower.

  3. Place cauliflower on a baking sheet and pour melted ghee or olive oil over cauliflower.

  4. Bake for 20 minutes without the spice blend.

  5. Using a spatula, carefully flip the steaks of cauliflower. Sprinkle the cooked side with the spice blend and return to the oven for 15 minutes.

  6. Remove the cauliflower carefully and sprinkle the "clean" side with more spice blend. Then, enjoy!

spicespend and return to the oven for 15 minutes, or until the core of the cauliflower head is soft.emove the cauliflower and sprinkle the "clean" side with more spice blend.

MADE BY ANNA AND RACHEL WITH LOVE AND LETTUCE

bottom of page