top of page

Slow Cooker Turkey Chili

I had a work pot luck the other day and wanted to bring a real meal since folks tend to be busy and bring cheese and crackers and cookies. I too was feeling really busy, so I decided to throw some things in my crock pot and see what happened. I got such positive feedback on it from my Teacher Taste Testers, so I decided to post the recipe here. Trust me, it is as easy as dumping the ingredients in. It makes a big pot that you could eat for a few meals, turn in to soup or serve over cauliflower rice. It has enough liquid in it that it would also freeze very easily.

What You Need:

  • 1 lb ground turkey

  • 1 large onion, diced

  • 2 garlic cloves

  • 4 zucchini, sliced into rounds

  • 2 yellow squash, sliced into rounds

  • 1 red pepper, chopped

  • 2 medium sweet potatoes, cubed

  • 2 cans tomato sauce

  • 1 can diced tomatoes

  • 4 oz low-sodium chicken broth

  • 1 tsp cumin

  • 1 tsp chili powder or crushed red pepper (more if you like it hot!)

  • EVOO, salt, and pepper

What I did:

  1. Slice all vegetables into similar sized pieces.

  2. Dump everything in the slow cooker.

  3. Cook on low for 10 hours, stirring every few hours.

  4. Enjoy!


MADE BY ANNA AND RACHEL WITH LOVE AND LETTUCE

bottom of page