top of page

Skin Dream Smoothie


As you may have been seeing from our Instagram Feed, I have been living off of Green Smoothies in the morning. It's HOT here in NYC and this nutrient dense smoothie has been everything. I set a summer goal to eat something green with every meal, and this smoothie packs a punch of green-ness. I've also been obsessed with keeping my skin clear naturally, and Vital Proteins Collagen has become an important part of my regiment. I've been taking two scoops every morning for about 6 months and honestly, my skin has never looked better. I've been experimenting with my favorite combos, but I think I've finally got the one I like. I also have been adding protein powder because I've been Crossfitting in the AM and using this as a combination recovery shake. You can omit that if you don't care for it. Use this idea as a base and feel free to mix and match. Reach out if you want the reasoning behind each of these ingredients.

What You'll Need:

  • 1 Romaine Heart

  • 1 handful baby Kale or baby Spinach

  • 1 green apple

  • 3 stalks celery

  • 1 tsp spirulina

  • 2 scoops Vital Proteins Collagen

  • 1 scoop Julian Bakery Vanilla Egg White Paleo Protein

  • 2 stems mint leaves

  • juice of one lemon

  • PINCH (just a tiny tiny little pinch) of Xantham gum

  • 1 cup ice

  • 1 cup water

What I Did:

  1. Blend until smooth!

MADE BY ANNA AND RACHEL WITH LOVE AND LETTUCE

bottom of page