top of page

Super Green Kale Pesto


Kale pesto was one of my absolute favorites during my last round of Whole30. I tossed destemmed Kale in my Vitamix with lots of olive oil, lemon, roasted garlic and cracked pepper. I elevate this staple further when my brilliant friend Anna suggested adding in some toasted nuts. I threw a handful of crunchy walnuts in there and it was the perfect, nutty addition. Toss it on zoodles, serve it up over eggs, or use it as your binder in chicken salad. So, so good.

What You'll Need:

- 1 cup Tuscan kale, destemmed

- 1/2 cup olive oil

- juice of 1 lemon

- 1-2 cloves of roasted garlic (I like mine extra garlicky, but it's up to you!)

- salt and pepper to taste

What We Did:

1. Toast your nuts on the stove for 5 minute moving over medium low heat until fragrant and beginning to brown.

2. Toss your garlic in good olive oil (heads up!), salt and pepper and roast wrapped in tinfoil for 40 minutes at 400 degrees.

3. Combine remaining ingredients in your blender until you have green, gorgeous goodness.


MADE BY ANNA AND RACHEL WITH LOVE AND LETTUCE

bottom of page